Trying to kill off that stubborn fat.

Facemaster

I'm 22 years old, I'm a little over five feet and weight about 175. I'm trying to kill off some off that stubborn fat by the end of Spring - love handles and what not.

My question, I guess, is: what eating plan should I go on to do this? I'm really new to dieting, I plan on starting February 7th with biking three hours a day (I love to bike) but I'm wondering what foods I should eat to supplement this, etc.

kind2creatures

...elusive dreamer
Hello and welcome. I'm not a big fan of specific 'diets', but it's good just to limit portion sizes, eliminate or reduce fatty/fried foods, cheeses, breads and starches like potatoes and pasta. Keeping a daily log of what you eat on a small notepad also helps, if you see you overate one day, you can cut back extra the next to make up for it. Drinking lots of filtered water is also a good thing to do, adding some lemon juice or apple cider vinegar works as an assist. If you crave sweets and carbohydrates, a supplement like L-Glutamine will reduce cravings. Don't eat late in the evening, give yourself a reasonable cut-off time, so you can digest what you do eat before retiring for the night.

Facemaster

Original Poster
Hmm, all that sounds easy enough. Thanks for the help!

Are peanut butter and eggs good foods to eat at meals? How healthy/unhealthy is a peanut butter and jelly sandwich? Also, is there any way to figure out how much weight I'll need to lose to get rid of these love handles/belly fat?

Again, thanks for all the help!

kind2creatures

...elusive dreamer
In my opinion, eggs are fine to eat as long as they aren't prepared with lots of butter/spreads, extra virgin coconut oil (unrefined) is good to fry eggs in, or even a light olive oil.